The Scratchpad would not be possible without the kind help of many people:

Current development of the site depends almost entirely on Andrew Budden's enthusiasm and voluntary contribution, both of which are hugely appreciated.

The site was built and populated by Emma McLarnon (BSc Biology, Leeds University, 2008 – 2012; work placement at Kew 2010 - 2011). We'd like to thank Emma for her conscientious and invaluable work, much in her own time, and for her enduring enthusiasm throughout the project.

For help with the development of the site, we'd also like to thank the Scratchpad team ( and our colleagues at Kew, especially Odile Weber and Anna Haigh.

We're very grateful to the following for contribution of images:
Annette Aiello, Mac Alford, Sarah Maria Athie, Mauricio Bonifacino, Antonie van den Bos, Andrés Hernández, contributors to the IPM website of the University of Georgia (USA), Lawrence M. Kelly, Joseph LaForest, Robbin Moran, the Neotropikey team, Kevin Nixon, Mark Olson, Alex Popovkin,  J. Salazar, contributors to the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute website, Dennis Stevenson, Gustavo Shimizu, Wolfgang Stuppy,  the UKOT team at Kew, Oliver Whaley, John Wood, M. Yazbek.

If you have contributed images but are not listed above, do please accept our apologies, and contact us so that we add your name.

Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith